Carbon Footprint Challenge

24 04 2009

Step up to the challenge! Take the carbon footprint quiz online to see how “earth friendly” you are. We challenged the museum staff to make and keep changes for two weeks. What steps will you take to reduce your carbon footprint?

We will check back with you in two weeks to see how you did!

Lauren

Wow! Lauren, that sounds great!

 

“I’m going to become a vegetarian, ride my bike to work, dry my laundry on a clothesline, support local farmers, and eat organic foods.”

“Maybe I’ll even ride a plasma car to work!”

 

 

  

Marcela & Audrey chose to team up and challenge eachother! Way to go!

Marcela & Audrey chose to team up and challenge eachother! Way to go!

 “We will use public transportation when we cannot walk and turn our computers off when we aren’t using them”

Audrey: “I will cut my showers short. 30 minutes might be too long.”

Marcela: ” I will turn off the water when I’m brushing my teeth.”

Great job Patty!

Great job Patty!

 

 

 

“I will ride the bus to work and school, and I will turn off my computer when I’m finished using it.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

